Grief and Praise

Some people might say, “When I die, don’t be sad.” To hell with that! When I die, I want you rolling around in the gutter, sobbing with your whole belly to the sky. I’d prefer that your grief was so profound that you didn’t know what to do and screamed like an animal at my absence!

Here to tell you why is the artist Martin Prechtel who, in the grand company of Lorca, Rumi, Kerouac, Whitman and Blake, is easily amongst the biggest influences on my art. Also, he’s just a super funny dude, a hell of a writer, and one of the most powerfully eloquent speakers I’ve ever encountered with my eyes and ears.

Hope you dig it.

About psychopompkaleidoscope

Is a mortal who will not live forever.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

